Northern Star

By Lifferz

Bright and colourful

Arrived in/ near to Naucelle in France and the brightness and colourfulness of the flowers really struck me. This one is a favourite.

Things have been so busy at home that I haven't planted any flowers this year at all. I just have three tomato plants which have flourished but even then, with me being unwell, they were a little neglected towards the end. I froze all the red fruit they had on them before I came away and hope there are a couple of handfuls of fruit when I return (if it has rained that is!)

It's been nice to be able to sit out in very hot weather and breathe in the warmth- I've really cherished that this holiday. I'm trying to be a bit more mindful on a daily basis and I'm taking time to just stand still and enjoy the moment. I've started doing a bit of very easy yoga on the advice of my osteopath as I am the least relaxed and least flexible person ever (I know it's an over exaggeration) but it is slowly making a difference. I probably need to think about some waist trimming exercises next . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.