Bug in France: Graphosoma Lineatum

A red bug climbing around in the garden after the first match of boules. MrH and I played his parents and we won only to be beaten the following day.

The weather was super sunny and warm (about 34 degrees) and I managed to sit out in it for a few hours which was fabulous. I even put some calming music on my iPad ("Sad Piano") and listened to that for half an hour as I lay in a very animalistic cat-like position on a piece of wall. Embracing relaxation.

I managed to eat some cheese and ham after having to retire early with a blasted headache, most likely brought on by a change in air pressure (thunder storms nearby but not quite here). I was really hungry as I have only ate veggies for the last 2-3 days after my "gastric flu" meant that attempts at alcoholic drinks, meat, chips(!) and bread have left me feeling very, very unwell. Definitely feeling better and able to eat more now.

Weather for the foreseeable is going to be mixed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.