Dexter?

The last time I made strudel I got banned from using the cookers in Home Economics at high school. I had to have direct supervision from peers :-/

To cut a long story short I didn't understand the difference between top oven and grill. During the plenary part of the lesson when 'Mrs Twist' was going over what we had done and what we needed to bring next week (our creations were cooking at this point) the smell of burning became very strong. My strudel was under the grill with the door shut, heat turned up on full. All my own doing.

Today I made apples and blackberry strudel. Blackberries are full and ready down here so glad to collect loads but, surprisingly, less than last year. No burning of the final product this time and I get to eat it all next week. So much for the diet . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.