Focussing on positives

Walked into town and back today along the canal to keep the health benefits of my recent holiday alive and well. I have managed to lose the half a stone in weight I put on without too much effort so I am super pleased with that, it must have been down to eating too much breakfast each day. This picture was taken just before I reached town under the railway arches by the tow path.

In town I managed to pick up a fab red cardigan at a charity shop for just over £3. I am going to change the buttons on it to spice things up and then I intend to wear it at a wedding I need to attend in early September. I also grabbed some red netting from the sewing shop so I can invent some sort of fascinator with a bit of luck and I picked up a red patent clutch bag in the shape of a pair of lips (sounds a bit tacky but it looks cool) from a second hand shop so I have a whole, quirky wedding outfit for not too much money, quite exciting. I feel like I've not been clothes shopping for ages. The whole experience was great, especially as most of what I'll be wearing is handmade or second hand. I'm thinking about doing the whole not buying clothes for a year challenge again as I don't really need any new clothes. Last time I managed it for 9 months and I am sure I can do better than that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.