Northern Star

By Lifferz

A red day

Today has been a red day.

I was up late still not over JL and made Cherry Pie for breakfast, it was quite lovely and I served it with fat free yoghurt so it didn't feel too indulgent :-/

I got to work on a chilli coloured cardigan I bought from a charity shop yesterday (Marks and Sparks). It had these boring textile covered buttons on it, you can see one just! I cut them off and replaced them with these relatively large sparkly hearts. I'm really pleased with the result, looks quite rockerbilly plus the process was relaxing and rewarding. Heart shaped things are usually a bit too girly for me but this cardi was calling out for them!

I have a ticket for a quick half hour concert online tonight, I am really hoping I don't forget :-/ I'm thinking live, online concerts may be a huge thing in the future. I get to see a fave band and yet it doesn't take a huge chunk out of my day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.