Northern Star

By Lifferz

Returning back

The tractor in the garden is very photogenic and obviously had to be blipped.

A very lazy day when I spent quite a bit of time knitting my alpaca wool scarf, its a very long process as the wool is very thin and light so it takes about five times the time of knitting a usual wool or acrylic scarf. It will be worth it. Everyone else was gardening and clearing weeds and I think they felt physically healthier and superior for it. 

I'm reading two books at once right now, a book about love which is based on fascinating psychological research studies and actually has some, unintended, great business/ PR tips in it which I may put to good use at some point in my future. I am also reading one of Albert Ellis' many books (American Psychologist). I can now see how his work on Rational Emotive Therapy has been very much adapted into 'The Work' by Byron Katie (see You Tube for video if interested). Basic but interesting stuff and always worth revisiting. I think if more people did 'The Work' they'd be less stressed about how others feel and react towards them. Maybe we should teach it? :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.