Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Hedgie

After an early start, and a visit to dad's, I was home in time to catch the end of the bronze medal badminton doubles match - another medal for the GB team.

We then went for a wander around our "estate".  Just before we left the house, I popped back to pick up my camera.  W has been really busy these last few days and wanted to show me the results.  He's emptied a shed that we want to replace, throwing out a whole sackful of rubbish, and sorting the rest.  So we stopped off to admire the empty shed.  

Then off to the bottom of the garden to admire the hedgehog feeding station - and there was one guzzling away inside!  It wasn't easy to get good pictures, there was too much contrast between light and shade.  W was providing the extra shade to make this one better.

Eventually we made so much noise trying to get into better position that Hedgie took off into the undergrowth.  But I'm sure he'll be back.  I just wish he'd eat a small portion of slugs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.