Sunflower

Le Chapeau belongs to my dear friend Rose and the charming smile belongs to our charming waitress who served us at lunchtime today when Rose, B and I met for our monthly lunch out and much catching up.  Our charming waitress took a real shine to Rose's hat and as you can see she models it well.

After lunch the girls came to my house for a cup of tea and more chat in the garden after which I  had to get a wiggle on as we're getting ready for another trip away; Cambs tomorrow followed by a few days in Norfolk. 

Its been another beautiful day but very muggy and it'll be raining by tomorrow I believe, just in time for the V Festival at Weston Park.  Don't think we'll be having an easy journey out of Shropshire, but probably better than coming in?!


.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.