1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Garden Force!

The title only applies to my morning's exercise - helping a friend and her mum to clear to patches of weeds, with a view to transforming them into a flower garden at the front and a veggie one at the back. This will be an on going project of course, but we made a good start today.

At work this afternoon I noticed one of the many swallow's nests that there are about the place had fledged its second or third brood ( hard to keep up with them !). I guess the hot weather had forced them to leave the nest, but they weren't yet ready to face the big wide world, so were sitting chattering on a beam above Anna's box. I think the parents were trying to coax them out, but they weren't having any of it!

Meanwhile, Anna was trying to 'help' me take the photo, so I tried to get a selfie with her. She's a lot bigger than Peter ( from yesterday's selfie ) though, so in the end I gave up and just snapped her nose!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.