Out for dinner

This evening Ann's friend Margaret invited us round for dinner.  Obviously Margaret did not make dinner for me because I am a dog!  Margaret has just moved into a new house and we were her very first dinner guests.  Ann had a very yummy dinner.  Thank you Margaret.

Anyway this is a Blip of me with Margaret's partner, Chris.  I soooooo love Chris.  Do you know what Chris has in his pockets?...................  Loads and loads of dog biscuits, which he kept feeding me throughout the evening.  Yum, yum.

And do you want to know why I'm not looking at the camera and smiling in this Blip?...........................  It's because Margaret has a cat flap in her new house and she doesn't even have a cat everybody knows that where's there's a cat flap there's a cat.

I spent the whole evening staring at the cat flap because I was determined that when the cat came in I was going to chase it away again.  I love chasing cats!

Even when Chris showed me that the cat flap was locked I still stayed in 'guarding' position.

I've had a lovely evening with Margaret & Chris but I'm a bit disappointed that I didn't manage to do any cat chasing!!!

PS - Ann, Margaret & Chris had pre dinner gin& tonics with cucumber instead of lemon and very tasty they were too.  Have any of you other Blippers thought of putting cucumber in your G&Ts?  Try it - you'll be amazed how tasty it is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.