kevinmcc

By kevinmcc

How HOT was it in Seattle REDUX

Yesterday, one of my critics subscribers criticized me for not presenting my Saturday blip in the correct light.

This individual pointed out that the true test is to place an egg on the sidewalk - to determine just exactly how HOT it is outside :)

So, today is Sunday and our Seattle forecast is a bit warmer, at a possible high of 95 F (35 C)

So, per this dear reader's observation, I re-created my Saturday test with a couple of modifications.

1. Sweep sidewalk. I don't want no gravel in my meal!

2. Put down some butter. After all, I really do want to eat / sample my meal!

3. Be content to wait until sun down for my meal.

Special thanks to MarMilner from Urbana IL for the suggestions.

MarMilner, "come on down" - this Blip is for YOU!

PS - I sampled the Saturday eggs and feel just fine on Sunday :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.