kevinmcc

By kevinmcc

More fun with fried eggs - conclusion

Yesterday, I promised a followup on the fried sidewalk eggs, complete with a new twist for Monday. To recap so far...

- How did I like the Saturday eggs?

A. Better than the Sunday eggs. No annoying sidewalk grit.

- How did I like the Sunday eggs?

A. Technically, cooked correctly according to MarMilner. I did not care for the sidewalk grit, and Mar was correct that I probably needed more heat, but the yoke DID cook! The egg white sort of evaporated into the sidewalk :)

- Would I do this again?

A. Probably not, but I did have fun, both cooking and blipping. This experiment is probably better suited for folks living in Arizona, New Mexico, and Texas.


So Monday, temperatures cooled down in Seattle, and my wife Tandy and I decided to go out for dinner. We went to a restaurant named "Red Robin" which is a large "Gourmet Hamburger" chain with locations all over the US.

I selected the "Royal Red Robin" burger. Completely cooked, no sidewalk grit, and totally delicious.

Here is how Red Robin describes this burger on their menu.

"This is the aristocrat of all burgers because we crown it with a fresh fried egg. It's topped with hardwood-smoked bacon, American cheese, crisp lettuce, fresh tomatoes and mayo."

$9.99 and worth every penny! Special thanks to our server for making sure that the chef left the burger open for all to see the fried egg on top. Thanks Cooper!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.