SpeckledCoast

By SpeckledCoast

A Quiet Pint

My photography enthusiast friend and I went for a drive this afternoon to put new lenses to the test. Each of us had a new > 300 mm lens that we were keen to try for the first time. I'd hoped to get some atmospheric images of the beach / sea as the skies along the Fife coast were dark and threatening. I also wanted to use my camera proper and not just blip from my phone; something which I've done all too often recently. We managed to outrun appauling rain and thunder staying ahead of the game all the time. However, we decided to drop into the Railway Inn at Lower Largo for a quick drink and the rest speaks for itself. As is often the case, things don't work out as originally planned and today, I can't resist blipping a gent enjoying a quiet lunchtime pint.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.