SpeckledCoast

By SpeckledCoast

At The Spiegel Terrace

George Street, Edinburgh.

Tonight I passed the Spiegel Terrace - a temporary bar in the centre of George Street and adjacent to the famous Assembly Rooms which will be in place for the duration of the Edinburgh Festival. I'm so glad this part of George Street has temporarily been closed to traffic; I wish it was that way for 365 days of the year.

Of course, I was distracted from the purpose of my journey, ie going home (!). I just couldn't resist exploring the great atmosphere in the Spiegel Terrace created in the main by festival goers simply chilling out and enjoying the music. I was told the name of this band was Lost in Music but to be honest, I can't say for definite that that is correct.

Today was very busy and I had hoped to blip this before midnight but, alas, I failed. Technically therefore, I guess this goes down in history as a back blip as it's now past midnight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.