EB, TGIF, knitting

This is what I do after work. Eat tea and vege out on the lounge with a combination of knitting, iPad blipping, TV and /or a book or sodoku. I often think of my younger colleagues who go home to a house full of kids and tea and baths and bed time. This is a consolation of getting older I guess, a bit of down time.

This is the only knitting I have done this year, a blanket for Leo. It is taking forever as it is bulky and the knitting needles are too short which makes it hard and I keep on dropping stitches, mainly while I am moving it around. I purchased a long circular needle but it broke in two, hence I lost most of the stitches. I am half way through so will battle on....

TGIF Thank God It's Friday. Busy and eventful week at work and I am glad to be having a day off. I am heading to new territory on Sunday to Wagga Wagga which I believe means a place of many crows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.