Bleak and Cold

It has been a bit of a strange week, Tuesday I provided medical assistance to an older person who was unconscious after falling and hitting his head on the road causing some significant tissue damage to the side of his head. Yesterday I started reading some monthly water meter readings, when an older lady driving her car pulled over and asked me for help. Her car was making a horrendous beeping noise; ear piercing  it was. I thought it was the car telling her the lights were on with the key off NO, was it the stereo like she thought NO. Attention drawn to shopping bag in back seat at this stage I was starting to go deaf, in the back seat wrapped up in a plastic supermarket bag was a SMOKE ALARM that her Brother had fixed and I think something must have pushed on the test button or fumes were being picked up off the bag. Removed the battery and reset, problem solved and a good laugh ( the lady forgot about her smoke alarm). I finished the meter round today only to be informed that the issuer of the task had given the job a MONTH early lol so we get paid for the job and I have to do the same round next month when it's due. We called it a practice run. More fog again today and I captured this on my way to Geraldine. I wonder if someone is trying to tell me something.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.