AbstractThursday60 Cemetery

 I struggled with this one, both with regard to the subject matter and the creation.  In the end you have the cemetery without the mirrors.
As I'm sure is clear, there has been  a great deal of faffing to create this very abstract image: colour changes and distortions  in PS being the main ones.
Neither of the headstones that are in this image have any connection with my family.   The family grave that I now have burial rights to is nearby and has sadly remained completely unmarked for decades: this is something that I am in the process of remedying.
I have chosen light cheerful colours (albeit  fantasy ones) as I have found that this cemetery is such a beautiful, calm, curiously comforting place that dark or ghoulish colours would have seemed inappropriate.

Thank you as always to Youoregon1 for hosting his challenge!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.