The Guardian Angel of the Lily Pond

These are great times for dragonflies, and I see them any time I visit the lily pond in mid-day. They're not much of an early morning bug, alas. So I adjust my schedule to theirs so that I may see them.

There were several sizes of dragons and damsels flitting about the lily pond on this day and they were putting on quite a show. This fellow had a favorite perch it kept returning to.

From this vantage point, the fancy (and loyal) bug kept watch over the lily pond like a guardian angel. Yes, that's a yellow water lily in the background; apparently, I am doing a series of fancy-bugs-against-yellow-lilies pics. (Two prior shots: July 26, and Aug. 3.)

The tune: The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus, with an acoustic version of Your Guardian Angel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.