Day Four

And MrP said, It’s time I had a free lunch, and yes, behold indeed, midday of yet another fabulously sunny day found me enjoying exactly that. Someone may actually be paying of course, but I’d have to be some sort of investigative journalist to follow the trail. After, it was out and about, including a visit to the maw, before settling myself down and giving my feet a rest.
Later was Neu! Reekie! at the Book Festival. A mixed line up of poets, finishing with Paul Hullah who did a few pieces with musical accompaniment from Martin Metcalfe formerly of Goodby Mr Mackenzie. His stuff was pretty good (and his persona was described as 'immensely charismatic' by my sidekick) so we tracked him down to the book tent where he was on the point of being ejected for trying to flog his book from a bag, without official sanction. Rock ’n’ Roll! So we got a copy, a couple of badges, and some cracking photos where I posed with him, hoping that some of that immense charisma would rub off…..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.