Yet Another Glorious Day

at Stanton :)

In the morning I walked into the village and went to the church, hoping to just be there in peace.  Unfortunately there were a couple of ladies preparing flowers for a funeral and whilst it was OK to be there, they made it obvious it would be better if I wasn't...

I walked back to the house.  As I entered the hall and sat with my coffee there (its a big hall!), someone I knew from previous visits turned up with a group from her Church.  Lovely to see H, but the group she was with were quite noisy and chatty, so it wasn't very peaceful....

I sat in the gardens again in the beautiful sunshine, reading and having a coffee :)

After lunch, I walked into the grounds and then went to the prayer hut which has the above view through the door and windows :)  

It was lovely and peaceful, and I spent some time alone with God (its an awesome presence I always feel there) :)  

However, as I sat there two ladies from said group came along, peered in the door (it was obviously occupied!) and said 'are we disturbing you'?!!!!

If I saw someone in the prayer hut, I wouldn't dream of walking right up to the door or saying anything....

I was quite glad when they moved off again!

After a while I went back to the house for afternoon tea and cake (always very special) and sat in the gardens reading.  Then I followed the little stream for a peaceful wander along :)

I have now caught up with blips of my time away, if you want to look they start here :)

More in Flickr also (at the risk of boring you all) :)  

Visit to Stowe National Trust on 14th
Stanton House 14th-18th
Visit to Buscot Park National Trust

Holiday # 6

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.