Terracotta

Army of smiling soldiers at Buscot Park, Faringdon, Oxfordshire!  I drove via Buscot on my way home as it was in the right sort of direction...

Found it was extremely busy, very hot and full of coaches of people at half past two in the afternoon (and it only opened at 2)!! 

I went into the house, but found it too crowded for me which is a shame as there is a lot to see there.  One could barely move around....

Lovely and refreshing to stroll in the shaded parts of the grounds and then down to the lakes :)

More to follow in flickr when I've sorted the rest of the photos out!  Sadly there seems to be a 'spot' on most of these.  I'll check the lens when I've got a chance.

On the way home the satnav took me down all the local roads.  I was just driving through fields and fields of hay being mown when (I think) a barn owl rose out of the field just ahead of me!  What a beautiful sight, just such a shame that I couldn't stop due to traffic being so close on my tail...oh well another time maybe.

Holiday 3 here and more to follow as I sort my days out :)

Update
I have now added additional pictures into flickr :

More in Flickr also (at the risk of boring you all) :)  

Visit to Stowe National Trust on 14th
Stanton House 14th-18th
Visit to Buscot Park National Trust

Holiday # 7

Happy Thursday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.