Brightness

of the Rudbeckia makes Friday a smile day ;)

Busy day (not helpful having a sore throat :(),
Tip trip with a car full of stuff :)
Salvation Army trip to take a camp bed etc for new hostel opening :)
Tesco's to print some pics.

Dad and Stepmum arriving at lunchtime!  All being well Dad will fix my cistern problem....

Then we are going for an early dinner at a restaurant they have booked called 'Bills'.  I've never heard of it, but they are central in Newbury.  (Note I don't like the trip advisor comments)...so will see how it is later!

Not sure if they are staying over locally or not, but as we're eating early I'm guessing they'll go back tonight!  I sometimes wish I had a two bed house to put people up, but actually its quite nice not to have to host people overnight....

Happy Friday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.