Reflections

on the Kennet and Avon Canal from Newbury to Thatcham today :)

(I couldn't make up my mind what to blip, but there are a pair of beauties in the extra and some others in Flickr :)

Lazy start to the day after a bad night, but mid afternoon I got out for a good walk by the canal.  Thankfully the weather remained dry, though it was very blowy indeed and I was grateful I'd got my kagool and thin fleece on :)


In other news, I'm finally starting the new contract in Wallingford on Tuesday!  Hurrah :)


And Bill's was good yesterday.  I had steak and sweet potato chips, my StepMum had steak and chips and my Dad had a burger and chips!  For desert I had a chocolate bombe (fudge sauce was poured over the chocolate which then melts....a very naughty desert for me :))

Tonight its spaghetti bolognaise that's just cooking and Casualty is back (but they've moved the time for a tribute to Bruce Forsyth :by Miranda Hart ))

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.