Flower Friday

with a twist of 'at an angle' !

Thanks to BikerBear (Anni)

I hadn't even looked at the challenge, but this suits quite nicely as I looked upwards at the flowers in the baskets under the Clock Tower, in the pouring rain whilst waiting for the opticians to open this morning :)

I've had a busy morning and it was pouring, so I think this was the best solution for my blip!

I was at the opticians for a check up at 9am.  For sometime I've felt things weren't quite right, so best to check it out.... 

I know now that I need separate glasses just for computer work which is an absolute pain in the ***....and I'm really fed up about it.   It means that I will have to have varifocules which have caused me problems in the past with real giddiness :(   Sorry to winge, but that has been my day and if I don't get them now, then something will happen and I'll misread or make a major mistake with work, which I can't afford to do especially just now!

So that will be a cost I can't really afford at the moment, but couldn't wait any longer to resolve the problem really!

Anyway, then I met A, a friend for coffee and after that I braved the madness of Sainsbury's on a Friday lunchtime!

Lazy afternoon has followed but the washing machine has been on and I'm just about to cook some Heck sausages for tea with stirfry vegetables :)

I have now caught up with blips from my time away starting here and also put some pictures in flickr, 

Stowe National Trust 14th
Stanton House 14th -18th
Buscot Park National Trust 18th

Holiday # 8

Happy Friday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.