Reflections of the Past

Thursday 18th August 2016       (backblip)

I have also backblipped yesterday's ..... do hope you will have a look :-)

This weeks Abstract Thursday theme is 'Mirrors' with an added angle of 'Cemetery' if possible ....... thanks to youoregon1 for hosting this great challenge. Thanks also to Hubby for the title! :-)

This is a shot of some very old gravestones taken through a mirror ..... I had quite a tussle finding the right place to put the mirror & keep it upright ....... I liked this one best :-)

I have added a 'pencil' filter' to make it look more abstract.

What a day! Not one I want to repeat! Call from my brother at just after 7am ..... Mum had collapsed in the bathroom again ....... he had already called the ambulance & they were on the way . Luckily Hubby hadn't yet left for work ..... so I pulled on some cloths & we drove straight round. This is the 5th time this has happened .... though we have only had to call the ambulance 3 times. I went with her to the hospital where they think it could possibly have been a mini stroke .... but by the time we reached the hospital she was feeling fine & just wanted to go home! In fact each time either a nurse or doctor came in to see her she greeted them with "I'm not staying in!" We were back home by 11 am!

However after talking it over we decided trying to get her some help in the mornings would be a good idea. Well it was in theory .... but trying to get a carer for about 8 am is like gold dust! We think we have come up with a temporary measure that will work ..... hopefully we can organise something soon.

By the end of the day it was fair to say I felt somewhat frazzled! Hey ho ...... tomorrow is another day :-)


Sorry but I won't have time to finish catching up today ..... will do my best to do so tomorrow ..... sorry to those of you who I couldn't get to.

Thanks so much for dropping by :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.