ciorstain

By ciorstain

Soft and gentle

We both slept in this morning! I just got in time to my desk to have the 1:1 with my Swedish boss!
Neil left without breakfast. Poor boy!
I rushed out of the house at 11 to get one chipped nail fixed and to see Marc the fish monger to fetch dinner. I got some salmon for tonight and a dressed crab for my lunch. Then I could not resist to top with a John Dory. Its a whole fish and I need still to check how to cook it best. Thinking of grilling it. Plain and basic!
Once back I had another call and tried to be productive. Also had my appraisal in the afternoon, again with my Swedish boss, which went well.
He is great. At the end he wanted me to tell him where he could improve and what I dislike at him. Well, I could not think of anything. I am very lucky having such good and supportive line manager! In the end I said that I think he would look better with a few more pounds on his bones .... :D but that I will think of something else and will call him when I find it.
The rest of the day i cannot call too productive. Mojo still missing and no motivation to start new things on a Friday.
Next week will be busy and if I am unlucky I have to fly to US on the Sunday .... Not really too keen on that trip.

Its raining and windy in Glasgow. I decided to stay in for a change, so again had to pull some flowers in the studio.
I got brought gladiolus this week. Not really a flower I would have bought.
I used the extension tube for this close up.

No plans for the evening apart from dinner and relaxing with my Neil (who should be home soon)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.