ciorstain

By ciorstain

Sun

Still not getting out of bed, still feeling meh! 
I hope that will cease soon as it gets annoying!
I had a change to the usual work day, a I had a lunch meeting with my client! We usually do that at Braehead Shopping Center, as their office is very close.
So I jumped into my car to be there at time. Oh dear after having driven only Neil's new car for a while, I did fear my old Polo will disassemble before I reach my destination! Once there I saw that my front tyre was a bit flat, which explained the noise.
We had lunch at the homemade burger place and food was good. They do serve bun less burgers, too and lovely veg skewers.
Once we had finished I accompanied my customer half way then get to my car to pump up the tyre. (Neil gave me a little machine, as my tyres seem to go flat on a quite regular basis!)
Then I went back in the shopping center, but was not inspired at all. Went to boots and Lush to get some things (TIP! Lush Dreamcream works wonders on insect bites!! That's all I ever buy there.)
Then wandered back to my car across the park decks.
Now it was really getting hot and I was feeling like in a sauna on my way home.
Back home, back to work. Still mojo-lacking!
Pulled at some point a sunflower in the studio, because despite having taken the camera to the lunch meet, I had not taken any photos. Left the camera then in the car after inflating the tyre and missed all the super photo opportunities, when I walk across the park decks! DOH!
It was far too hot to walk back - and I was not in the mood anyways.

Neil is having a night out at the Edinburgh Festival with his work colleagues. 
So I will have some food and then head to bed. This seems to be my favourite place this week.

Blipping a high key sunflower!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.