Sunflower 4 (double vision)

Viewpoint has been experimenting with multiple exposures, and reminded me that I'm able to do in-camera multiple exposures too. I did try a few when I first bought the 6D, but haven't really experimented as much as I should. 

As it was a dull and rainy day, I spent a little time experimenting in the garden. Most of my efforts turned out rather jumbled, but I started to get a feel for subjects that could work and ended up with four images I quite liked. This was my favourite as the sunflower and mossy tree bark both play an equal role in the final image. I haven't tried playing with three or four images, which I can imagine is even more challenging!

Most of the rest of the day was spent drawing maps and catching up with the boring stuff that still needs to be done, however busy you are. However, I think my experimentation did me good, and late this afternoon I finally got around to joining the Royal Photographic Society - well, it's only taken me five years!! Perhaps this winter I might even find sufficient time to work towards my LRPS. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.