GERMINI

The predicted bad weather arrived on schedule and its been raining all day.  I spent the morning indoors doing bits and pieces of odd jobs and also looking online for recipes.  My slimming group are having a Taster Night  on Monday so I was looking for ideas as to what to make.  Found a couple of things I might try.  As well as the Taster Night we will be crowning our  Woman of the Year .  I heard from the consultant today that I am one of the nominees. I am not looking forward to standing up and telling the group about my  weight loss journey  - even though I have done it quite a few times before ( I have even been crowned as Miss Slinky twice - and I was voted  Woman of the Year in 2013 ).  I will try and put it out of my mind till Monday.

I walked to the Co-op this afternoon - dressed for the weather in a raincoat and carrying a brolly. Got a few things reduced in price including salmon which I had for my tea.

For the Flower Friday challenge I took a shot of this jug of  Germini  -  Mini Gerbera . The " twist " today is Angle so I chose a little jug which has angles in the design. Thanks as always to BikerBear for hosting this challenge.

Steps today - 6,631

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.