Ear we go again

7:00am arrive on Urology ward ........10:15 wheeled down to operating theatre, iV needle in hand, breath deep, think of photo last night from toothless granddaughter, smile and zzzzZZZZZZZZ.

That was about as much as I did until the next morning. I know they wanted to try out a different mix of anaesthetics but boy or boy did they knock me out. Don't remember ever having quite such a long sleep.

I didn't get to take any photos. Angie sent me this one that she took of a mother deer with her two young ones dining on one of the horse fields - we only have a small ditch between the forest and the field, enough to keep the horses back but not deer. The mother was constantly on the fields last year - she has a very torn ear and is easily recognisable.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.