Olympian

Angie had the idea last night that she would fax the hospital letter to the urologists practice from Munich the next morning and phone them. She had more luck than I did, and I was ordered to appear at 12:30.

Took a bit longer as doc wanted to be sure it would be OK as he wouldn't be around if any complications developed in the following days. Eventually in to the treatment room and with Olympian strength & heroism, I managed to survive the process and that without a double shot of Whiskey, painkillers or even my preferred option, full anaesthetic knock out. I wonder what the process was before endoscopes? Probably didn't have sheaths.

Well lets hope that is a chapter closed. It certainly won't be the last such event but all that fuss, trouble, inconvenience and cost for a Brexit pebble.

Took a short walk in the town and spotted this. Having been very sporty last night, I managed to grab the TV remote control and happened to see a weird bicycle race. There was a guy leading who seemed to be breezing away coolly and was sure to win when he pulled off the track and then a hoard of maniac, rules of the road ignoring types, dashed in an absolute chaos of wheels and bodies for the finishing line. A Brit won, I gather one calls them Team GB. Brilliant performance. I wonder if Bavaria goes for independence from Germany whether I could take part in 2020 with this Bavarian BMW - bound to be more reliable than that funny sit up and beg moped that broke down.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.