Found item

I found this on a beach about 6 or 7 years ago and I've always been puzzled as to how it got there. Off a boat or dropped on the shore? Lost by accident or in a moment of danger?

If there is any good time to blip it now would seem to be that time.

There were a lot more people out running this morning. Isn't that the power of being inspired.

I ran my 13 miles and felt pretty good for it. Two horrible 50p own brand isotonic drinks from a newsagent next to the Avonmouth bridge got me through the last two miles. It was definitely long and slow today. Super Mo Farah could have done it at the same pace in his best clothes and not produced a bead of sweat, but isn't that the point.

He is so marvellous because what he does is so difficult.

Steeplechase on now. It hasn't quite got the same glitz for me.

...and I won't be messing with the Hungarian hammer thrower. He looks a bit handy....!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.