View from the docks

Here's a view from one side of the docks in Bristol looking up towards Cliftonwood. I wonder if their house painting strategy is joined up? Does Mr X say to Mrs Y that the colour she is proposing just doesn't fit the palette?

There was a plan in the 1960's to fill in a large part of the docks in Bristol but fortunately they didn't go through with that particular scheme.

Having been told to make ourselves scarce this morning Son #2 and I went on a tour, taking in Avonmouth (gritty), the Avon Gorge (muddy and very much at high tide) and the floating harbour.

A coffee and an apple juice consumed we had a look around the Create Centre (very interesting) and read of a possible plan to put a barrage across the Avon (seems quite a good idea).

Trying not to get stressed about moving house, waiting for a response from the building society and the cost of sorting out the new house but it's gnawing away at me.

Put it all in perspective I keep telling myself! My life isn't that tough.

Packing today, or maybe not?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.