A visit to Moonset Farm

Dear Diary,

I always love a visit to my friend's farm which is very close to my home.  It was such a lovely day too.  Her Bergamas Sheepdog, a breed from Northern Italy, named Haley greeted me along with the two Border Collies.  Haley has that amazing coat that looks like dreadlocks to me.  I don't know how she stands the heat!

The piggies got a nice cooling shower which was so much fun to watch.  My mother told me she had a pet pig named Perpetua when she was little who learned to pull the chain of the outdoor shower the farm hands would use.  She liked cool showers too; not surprising since pigs have no sweat glands to help them cool off.  

Later one of the pigs came over to check out the strange creature barking at the fence.  Poor pup was temporarily encased in the "cone of shame" and it was quite funny seeing the pig trying to make sense of it.  Pigs are highly intelligent animals.  I simply couldn't settle on just one photograph today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.