Fall Out

Dear Diary,

With our long hot summer of drought conditions, the trees are starting to drop their leaves early. Trees do that in times of stress. My bird bath is starting to fill with leaves. The other consequence of this dry summer is that the color in the trees is liable to be less vibrant. But the fall rains will come, they always do. As long as we get a good amount before the ground freezes we will be alright.

At least our temperatures are tolerable now. I can handle low 80's. The days are really beautiful; perfect summer weather in my book. Yesterday was a "no drive day". I try to do that once a week. I stay put and putter around the house. In the winter I will often have two or more of these days in a week due to the weather. It doesn't bother me in the least. There is always a good book to read or a movie to watch. Quiet, alone time is quite healing I find.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.