So good to see my little friends.

Dear Diary,

I had my first full night's sleep in a week last night and it was so good to wake up in my own bed without the sound of machines beeping and being hooked up to a machine.  I think it was so special to come home on my dear Gram's birthday.  I do think she is watching over me.

In fact, while I was sitting watch a bit of television I suddenly heard a "chirp,chirp" nearby...a cricket!  Now I know you will think me foolish but my eyes filled with tears (must be the meds).  Gram and I always watched the Walt Disney Presents on Sunday nights when I was young and her favorite was little Jiminy Cricket, especially when he sang the shows theme song, When You Wish Upon a Star.


I got my little cricket box, which I had gotten in China, to see if I could encourage him to stay with me overnight but as soon as he had appeared he was gone.  Thanks Gram!  I know you are with me...

Gaylord is looking peeved since the seed bowls have been empty for a week!  I will get to it this morning.  I'm afraid I will have to mine some of my photo archives for a few days until I am strong enough to get out a make new ones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.