Grateful Days

By Nickimags888

Shadow Selfie

Met my mum for an archive talk about La Motte Street for the 'What's Your Street Story' series. My first job out of school was in the street so I recognised a few names, particularly the Lily Langtry Pub that used to be opposite work. It was interesting as usual and I was tempted to take a photo of a rather lovely enlarged photo on the screen of an singer/songwriter/actress with the wonderful name of Ivy St. Helier. Apparently there is a clip of her singing on YouTube which I must check out later. Popped to the town library for more books and quickly into poor old BHS on their last day of trading. Most of the shop was empty except for DVDs and few items of clothing. The end of an era for another household name on the British high street.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.