Drawing Practice - Danby Beacon

Another very wet day today with glimpses of sun in between.  So a good day to work out some art ideas based on our holiday.  I want to incorporate colours seen out on the hills, though my first try today,  (a different study from the blip I've shared) has wonderful colours I think it's going to be too strong to incorporate the figurative elements.  So maybe I'll be able to use that in a different way.

In extra -  a record for me of the way the sketch is developing to incorporate the landscape.  A first attempt to use coloured watercolour alongside the water based brush dye - so some challenges deciding where to allow the water to run and blur the boundaries.

Also a day for sorting out even more washing from our holiday, for watering the tomato plants and for picking a glut of runner beans and a couple of courgettes.  Our neighbours have been helping themselves to courgettes but apparently don't like runner beans, so still plenty left for us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.