AOG...At the Podium...Part Two

The AOG, the Alternate Olympic Games. In a strange 5000 meter race, the committee had to award 4 medals. The gold, the silver, and 2 bronzes. The 4 hawks shared the medal stand.

The winner was obviously exited. She couldn't stop flapping her wings. "I've waited so long for this...and I've worked so hard."

The silver medalist was contemplative. "It's nice to be on the medal stand, but I really wanted gold. Can I take four more years of this?"

As for the two bronzers...what can be said? The one wouldn't even turn around to receive his medal, and the other tried to "paint" the bronze with his white spray. Sick, sorry, sad, and wrong...and a disgrace to all things aviary. Even the buzzards were appalled.

Enough of the losers. The winner cried out...
"THANK YOU RIO...
FOR HELPING ME SOAR!
AND,AS FOR TOYKO...
I'LL SEE YOU IN FOUR!!!!

I followed this poor hawk to six different perches.

When he or she let go with the poop,
I felt a little like a snoop...
so I left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.