Flower Friday...Angle

For 43 years...usually on Friday...I have bought my wife a bouquet of flowers. No particular kind, just something that looks pretty. (What can I say...I'm just that kind of guy.)

A-c-t-u-a-l-l-y, I need to TWIST that statement...from a lie...to the truth. I sometimes, never, rarely, don't buy her flowers very often. Why? I rarely have enough cash, so when I do buy them, she immediately asks...How much did these cost me?"

But last week, I was at Trader Joe's with my daughter, and she saw me looking at the flowers. "Why don't you get some of those for Mom?" She picked these out, and I bought them.

The bought bunch of blooms...lasted for 9 days.

After posing on Blip,
looking less than fertile,
these babies are now...
in the compost pile.

P.S. Did the flower ANGLE work? I'm not saying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.