Grilles and Hood Ornaments

One of my walking buddies asked me yesterday if I wanted to go to Back to the Bricks...a H-U-G-E car show held in downtown Flint, Michigan. We devised a parking plan for the big city, left at 10 a.m., and by 11 a.m., we were seeing some cars.

It is one of the biggest car shows in the United States. Thousands of cars, and thousands of people looking at cars. A great place to see classic cars, and a great place to people watch.

I couldn't decide which car was my favorite, so I decided to go with the multi-grille collage.

As an added bonus, we got to ride to the car show in Jack's  Olde Yeller, a bright yellow Chevrolet SSR convertible. Nothing quite like rolling down the highway at 70 m.p.h. with the top down. If I had any hair...it would have been blowing in the wind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.