My Aim is True

By MAiT

Split second........

tonight I was meant to attend a prestigious event. However we didn't quite make it there. Nearly, very, very nearly. But the coupla drinks that we had; well they sorta way-laid us. But caught up with lots of news. lots and lots of news . The credit crunch, of course, featured in the conversation. But also news of the child protegy that has not quite lived up to expectations - we tried not to gloat and discuss the inevitability of the outcome. but................

And earlier, I was faced with a dilemma. I had a split second to acknowledge someone very important and influential......and I let the moment pass. The potential outcome of a different re-action will probably haunt me for a long time. Ho hum....


edit, later. forgot to say. was looking for the BIG moon tonight, but it looked normal size, as far as I could tell!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.