George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

Little sit

SHE disappeared for a while this afternoon, and came back all grumpity, because she couldn't get a park.  It seems that she wanted to visit the Botanic Gardens in the city, and it also seems that everyone else had the same idea. 

So she did come home again, but it all worked out BECAUSE we wented for a walk around the lake, where I had my usual number of AWWWW moments, and I met a couple of really nice dogs, and we did have the bestest time ever.  And she plonked me on this rather uncomfortable log and my bottom did nearly disappear down the hole in the middle, but secretly I was glad of a little rest.

And then we did go to State Flora, which is always a good place to visit, because everyone up there likes me, and they don't mind me visiting at all.  That's because when I'm out in public I don't bark, and when she stops to have a look at something I have a little sit, and everyone says, oh what a good dog you have there (if they only knew).

And the sun did shine, and the butterflies did come out, and the birds did sing, and EVERYTHING.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.