Over my shoulder

We didn't spend too much time outside today I can tell you.  SHE spent a bit of time pottering in her "potting shed".  I wonder what else you COULD do but potter in a potting shed? 

Anyway it's not really a shed, it's just a dark corner under the house, and she's planning to have a light installed so she can see what's she's doing.

Today she was sowing seeds (we've been through the sewing/sowing debate before - trust me, it was sowing today).  I think she did mini cabbage, and she potted up some succulent stuff that was past its best, so she did something called "taking cuttings".  It sound very important, but basically it involved ripping leaves off and sticking them into compost,. and keeping your fingers crossed that they don't all go rotten.

In the middle of all of that the rain started to beetle down, and SHE didn't notice because she was busy until she went to get something from the shed (the real shed, not the potting shed) and she got all wet.  I didn't mind.  I was racketing around the garden, having a fine old time.

I really like it outside - SHE says it's the Spitz coming out in me (whatever that is, but I promise I don't spit, not at all).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.