A Real 'Back' Blip

Saturday began my plan .Fred & I went slowly back to the bikeshop where I waited in a queue. My left knee went on me resulting in a heavy fall on my back and the area of my spinal fracture from 2013. Unable to stand or be lifted the Feuerwehr came and managed to get me into a spinal air splint. Taken to Virchow Krankenhaus I entered the gates of hell at 3pm .Their methods being humiliation and zero communication. Left on a trolley from 3pm to 10 pm and in this time minus a Dr , pain treatment , XRAY. Also shut in a room where the bell to get help was tied back out of reach .
I was there at this place until 2 am Sunday and discharged still unable to walk, sit, bend etc in a taxi to my flat alone. They said it would take longer with an ambulance. That is Berlin ,the city where many hospitals are brutal and lack humanity. It is primitive. .Sommerfeld which is not in Berlin is the reverse. My blip is of some lovely people who were there with their relative .They alone kept me going .The man is German but not a Berliner , his wife and friend are none German and spoke English .That put the finger on us ! UK residents stop kicking yourselves. This is a city which will never change it's spots.
I feel like a pc where all the programming of Sommerfeld and my own input this last week has been deleted .That folks was my Saturday. My sunshine came in the form of these three who were also treated shabbily.
So that's it , my "back" blip in more ways than one .What happens next to me I dread to think .How I eat ,bath move about remains a mystery ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.