O.L.A.F.

By AndyG1982

One Year Down, rest of our lives to go....

This time a year ago I was slightly drunk Isle the palm court the night before our wedding. Fast forward a year and I'm a bit drunk again. This time with my beautiful wife. We celebrated our anniversary one day early seeing as Mrs G is back to work on Monday. (I took the Monday off as I'm due time)
To celebrate we headed to Nargile for a Turkish banquet. So much food. Bloody brilliant!
Drinks were drank, a good meal was had and good times were enjoyed.
Textbook anniversary really.
With this being our first anniversary we opted for traditional presents. The first wedding anniversary is traditionally paper, Mrs G got me some cufflinks which were made of folder paper and had our anniversary printed on them. As well as a comic she made herself depicting our story. Awesome.
I got her some artwork she had her eye on and I made and got framed a word search featuring twenty words from our our first year together.

Been a great year one.
Bring on year two!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.