O.L.A.F.

By AndyG1982

Last anniversary post (until next year)

It's 9:10pm, and our doorbell just rang.
This fills us with trepidation. Our doorbell rarely rings. And if it does, its usually a 5 year old who rings it, and usually on his way home from school.
To clarify, that 5 year old is our nephew, not some random. I'm not running an illegal day care or anything.
I approach the door with concern and speed. If someone's ringing my door bell 10 minutes after lights out then they must have a good reason for it.
Fortunately for this bell ringer we were watching Gavin & Stacey so a late night is being had.

I opened the door and was relieved to discover it was not a door to door salesman or some family member with an emergency. It was Mrs G's best friend with the card pictured above and a bottle of prosecco.
A very nice card and just as well she gave us a bottle of prosecco as we are running low. Only 2 bottles left in the fridge.

Sadly Mrs G is back to work tomorrow so the post holiday blues have already set in. Luckily I am due time back from work so I took tomorrow off also. Sadly this didn't seem to cheer her up.

Now, back to Gavin & Stacey, Mrs G is boiling the kettle and I've got one pack of oreos left in the cupboard.
Good times!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.