Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Sunday climbing was cancelled last night because of the wind so I joined my Ramblers group walk, setting off from Belper.  We stopped at a pub at 12.30 where some people ate their sandwiches, both with and without buying a drink.  But the majority of us didn't because the walk leader hadn't asked permission for us to eat our own food and it seemed a bit cheeky, even with buying a drink, so we stopped here for lunch ten minutes later.

There were five dogs in our group today and it began to get on my nerves with them running up and down the line of walkers, getting under our feet, stopping suddenly and having to continually walk around dog and stick when no-one was playing...  Not that I'm moaning of course ;-)

We called at the pub for a well-earned half at the end of the walk, and when I got up to leave that sheepdog nipped the back of my calf.  Not hard, but a definite nip!  When I said as much to the owner he replied, "Oh he always does that, he doesn't like people leaving, he's herding you." but there was no apology...  And now I really am moaning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.