Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

The Tuesday evening walks are ending in darkness now that the nights are drawing in, here are some of the group on the shore at Attenborough Nature Reserve.  We saw ducks, geese and a heron... but no kingfishers :-(

I spent a chunk of the day at Bamford Edge, one of my current favourite places as I love its position high over the valley and with views of Ladybower Reservoir.  I went there with the intention of doing a bit of climbing interspersed with plenty of tea and sitting in the sun, but I must have left my guts at home so it was mainly tea and sun.  Almost everything I stood at the bottom of, placed one foot on and looked up at just seemed far too risky today and so I didn't bother, only doing a rather pleasant corner route that I'd done before - Hypotenuse.  It was a lovely day and the rock will still be here the next time I come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.