AMK49

By AMK49

Little Blue Hen

I always have my camera with me on my daily trip to my brother's farm to feed my hens and collect the eggs but I haven't blipped any of my feathered girls before.The farm has been sold and I am going to have to part with the hens in the next few weeks.

I have already found homes for about 20 of them and I am hopeful a friend is going to take this one along with some little bantams. My son thinks this one is a cross between a bantam and one of his Jersey Giants that we hatched in an incubator.

The extra shows a couple of the hens in their nest boxes hopefully about to produce an egg. The friends and neighbours who rely on me to provide them with nice fresh free range eggs are all disappointed that this source is about to dry up but sadly it can't be helped - I will have more free time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.